RABBI
Debra Orenstein (rabbi@bisrael.com)

CANTOR
Lenny Mandel (cantor@bisrael.com)

ADMINISTRATION (bnaioffice@bisrael.com)

PRINCIPAL
Karen Weiss (principal@bisrael.com)

PRESIDENT
Barry Bluestein (president@bisrael.com)

VICE PRESIDENTS (vice.presidents@bisrael.com)
Scott Hayden (scott.hayden@bisrael.com)
Emily Perlman (emily.perlman@bisrael.com)
Meryl Rosenthal (meryl.rosenthal@bisrael.com)

TREASURER
Joyce Schreiber (treasurer@bisrael.com)

ACTING FINANCIAL SECRETARY
Peter Reiff (financial.secretary@bisrael.com)

ACTING CORRESPONDING SECRETARY
Naomi Weinberg (corresponding.secretary@bisrael.com)

RECORDING SECRETARY
Fred Pierce (recording.secretary@bisrael.com)

BNAI MITZVAH COORDINATOR
Meredith Bernstein (bnaimitzvah.coordinator@bisrael.com)

EDUCATION CHAIR
Karen Tenzer (education.chair@bisrael.com)

RITUAL 
Audrey Bida (ritual.chair@bisrael.com)
Judy Schoenfeld (ritual.chair@bisrael.com)
Marcel Plaut (ritual.chair@bisrael.com)

MEMBERSHIP
Emily Perlman (membership.chair@bisrael.com)
Meryl Rosenthal (membership.chair@bisrael.com)

MENORAH
Ellen Michelson (menorah@bisrael.com)

HOUSE & GROUNDS
Marty Casper (houseandgrounds.chair@bisrael.com)
Peter Silver (houseandgrounds.chair@bisrael.com)

FOOD AND HOSPITALITY
Renee Kuperinsky (facilities@bisrael.com)
Warren Kuperinsky (facilities@bisrael.com)

EVENTS & FUNDRAISING
Meryl Rosenthal (waysandmeans.chair@bisrael.com)

MEN'S CLUB PRESIDENT
David Gordon (mensclub.chair@bisrael.com)
Dean Mansdorf (mensclub.chair@bisrael.com)

SISTERHOOD PRESIDENT
Robyn Abrams (sisterhood.chair@bisrael.com)
Carolyn Ginsberg (sisterhood.chair@bisrael.com)

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Nancy Passow (ipp@bisrael.com)

TRUSTEES (trustees@bisrael.com
Jamie Kreiman (jamie.kreiman@bisrael.com)
Meryl Kutzin (meryl.kutzin@bisrael.com)
Peter Reiff (peter.reiff@bisrael.com) 
Gary Schwinder (gary.schwinder@bisrael.com)
David Spatz (david.spatz@bisrael.com)
Naomi Weinberg (naomi.weinberg@bisrael.com)

Non-Board Committees

SOCIAL ACTION
Judy Newell (socialaction.chair@bisrael.com)

FUND CARDS
Judy Schoenfeld (fundcards@bisrael.com)

MEMORIAL (YAHRZEIT) PLAQUES
Lynn Reiff (memorial.coordinator@bisrael.com)

TREE OF LIFE
Bob Greenblatt (treeoflife@bisrael.com

SIGNIFICANT SENIORS
Harriette Turk




an image
Congregation B'nai Israel
53 Palisade Avenue, Emerson, NJ 07630
Email: office@bisrael.com

Phone: (201) 265-2272
Fax: (201) 265-0971